Archive for December 14th, 2006




Software Tester and Abalone

I got a new job – well, in my dream last night. I was starting as a software tester in a Markham office. On my first day, I was told to prepare abalone. (Don’t know what that is? Never tried eating it the authentic Chinese way? Ooooh… you don’t know what you’ve missed… 🙂 Here – found some photos – the photo next to the green veggie (aka Chinese Broccoli) is one big, succulent abalone). A girl showed me how to put a cooked abalone in a kidney-shaped tissue bag (like tea bag material) and place it in an oven cabinet. She also showed me how to use a metal scrub (more like the shape of a hair brush in the dream) to scrub the edges if there were dark stains. “Oh this is pretty cool; so after testing, the testers will consume these yummy abalones – quite an unique perk; no wonder the team was such a pleasant and cooperating one…” For a second, I was to ask what software testing had to do with these abalones, but the next second, my mind was quenched by the taste of these abalones. 😀

1 comment December 14, 2006

Pages

Categories

Links

Meta

Calendar

December 2006
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Posts by Month

Posts by Category