A Tribute To Lee Eon (Un)

September 1, 2008 jeansdream
Tags: , , , , , , ,

This is not a dream of mine.

This is my tribute to Lee Eon (Un) – a young Korean actor died in a motorbike accident recently.

Here, I am talking a dream shattered.

I didn’t know about Lee Eon until this Korean-drama – The 1st Shop of the Coffee Prince (hereafter Coffee Prince). I think Lee started as a model, and then he’s discovered and began his acting career. Sure his character in the Coffee Prince is very cute – a muscled “pabo” (meaning idoit in Korean), or, a “gorilla” as referred by Go Eun Chan (played by Yoon Eun Hye) in the drama. His heart was set on Eun Chan’s younger sister, whom he referred to as his “angel”. At the end of this drama, he won his angel’s heart and he got into modeling while continuing as a server in the Coffee Prince shop. Looking at couple scenes, I’d say his acting talent actually made this character believable and lovable. It’s not easy to play this role well. And I think he did it – andante – just right.

Yesterday I picked up this new K-drama, recommended by my rental shop helper, Strongest Chil Woo (a.k.a. The Mighty Chilwu). Somehow I remembered the name of this drama, but didn’t remember from where. I am sure I read about it recently. Then suddenly I asked myself, “Would it be ‘that’ drama…” ‘That’ – the drama that had a wrap-up party where Lee had the accident on the way home… Then at home, I flipped the discs and sure enough, I saw Lee’s photo on one disc.

I am up to the 4th episode today, that’s when Lee’s face started to appear. He played an assassin this time. And I see the difference in his acting. Not the silly guy in Coffee Prince anymore. My heart just saddened so much suddenly. I stopped watching and went to prepare for dinner. I took a break…

I read that he’s the only child for his parents. And he worked diligently as a model / actor so he didn’t spend much time with his parents since then.

He didn’t have a handsome face. He kept his body very lean and muscled tho – guess that’s why he started in modeling. Sure enough, his look didn’t help much, at least in the beginning. Some might say his look had character/style. I’d say his look had character after I’ve known more about him, his acting. It must not be easy for him. He must have a dream. And I think he’s starting to have an easier path. I’ve seen quite many positive comments after Coffee Prince. His reputation was on the up side now. He was gaining popularity. He should start to see good things coming. He also must be a good pal behind the camera. I saw many of his co-workers coming to visit the family at the hospital and pay tribute at his funeral – from those I recognized such as Yoon, Gong Yoo (Yoon’s lover in the Coffee Prince) who got a special leave from military to help out in the funeral, Kim Jae Wook (the “waffle guy” in the Coffee Prince) who was one of the pallbearers in the funeral, Lee Sun Gyun (Yoon’s “Santa” / Gong’s cousin in the Coffee Prince), Joo Ji Hoon (lead male character (the Crown Prince) in another k-drama “Goong”) and Han Yeh In (Eon’s “angel” in the Coffee Prince, and she also appeared in the Strongest Whil Woo as a special guest (they don’t have common scenes tho)).

If the accident didn’t happen, I’m sure his dream will blossom soon.

Just hope his parents can live through this period. Their son had made himself a great guy to co-work and be friend with.

Hope those around Lee live better, stronger and harder, and those really close to Lee love his parents like their own.

Ay, so sad! I’ll continue with The Strongest Chil Woo soon. Will savor his expressions.

Follow this YouTube link if you want to savor Lee.

Last but not least, I really like the director Lee Yoon Jung, and lead actor Lee Sun Gyun of the Coffee Prince; they will join hands in a new k-drama “Triple” to be aired in the beginning of 2009. I look forward to seeing this drama.

Entry Filed under: Dreams,Korean / Korean drama

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kempton  |  September 2, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    Sorry to see someone so died leave us too soon. My better half was shocked and saddened by the news.

  • 2. I Still Miss Lee Eon &laq&hellip  |  August 22, 2009 at 7:27 pm

    […] That day, I missed him so much.  I still miss him today. […]

  • 3. paleo diet for weight loss  |  April 16, 2013 at 3:22 pm

    More importantly, diet has been around for roughly 100, 000 people, according to Cordain.

    The diet is not a problem, too, and this is Tastebud
    Paleo Magic! Can you share diet – Juice Diet
    DetoxWe had a good read. It’s only 23 lbs to lose, so I don’t find it plausible to explain this difference via genetics.
    You’ll notice some major changes within the browser, which reveals a tab” drawer” of sorts when you swipe down from the top.

  • 4. Jerilyn  |  July 17, 2013 at 5:33 pm

    The power play find you a loser at all times, or wondering what
    he is feeling. However, inwardly, Adriana Lima is weight loss buddy deeply attached to her
    family, her beautiful home, and expensive car were not making
    her happy. It is never a good idea to under promise just a little attention, we’ll start noticing it everywhere. Often victims of emotional abuse weight loss buddy in the United States guided by basic proposition. More often than not, I’m a regular viewer.
    And if your partner finds them offensive.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts

 
