Was That Intentional?

February 9, 2007 jeansdream

I went into a country club with my hubby and others for lunch.  Oh the place was really neat and cozy.  Soft sun lights came through the big, tall windows.  It had a staged center with couple tables – perfect table-clothes and floral decor.  Just when we sat on a round table, a waitress came and asked for what we wanted.  “Oh, I am not ready yet; please start with him.”  Then she did the round, but she didn’t ask me what I wanted again and took off.

Since I didn’t get my order in, I walked around to find her, and actually, I was hoping more to find her manager to make a complaint!  There was a large indoor “marche” in front of a conference hall.  There were couple staff preparing for the food stations.  Oooo… chocolate-coated strawberries, scones, all sorts of fruit pies, coffee and tea… I’d like some….. 🙂  but no, people were watching!!

Then I ran into a manager and told him that I couldn’t get my lunch.  He asked, “Was that intentional, Ma’am?”  Then I said (yup, I dream-talked), “Most likely; I told her I wasn’t ready, and when she has done with the rest, she didn’t ask me again.”

Entry Filed under: Dreams

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kempton  |  February 9, 2007 at 7:14 am

    Love those yummy food pix from istockphoto. (smile)

  • 2. Edible Arrangements &laqu&hellip  |  February 16, 2007 at 3:44 am

    […] February 16th, 2007 jeansdream Today our program technology lead bought the team this . He said the undersigned was “Your Secret Admirer”, and he said his wife said that’s not her, but he thought it’s her (she’s a very sweet person). I had a couple of the chocolate-covered strawberries (saved my other colleague one as well) and I told another colleague that I dreamt of this earlier – here’s the proof. […]


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Most Recent Posts

 
