School Test – “Dictation”

January 19, 2007 jeansdream

Last night, I was back to my HK (Catholic) high school, senior year. It was an English class. I was writing a test, which supposedly I thought was a dictation. But, the sister (a nun) was doing a comprehension test instead. She asked questions, and studends wrote answers down. Well, if students just studied the book a little, the questions were not that difficult! OK… I didn’t know the answers to most of the questions. Then, at the end of the test, I made a move. I raised my hand, and asked the sister, “Sister, by definition of dictation, you are supposed to read and we are supposed to write what we hear. It’s supposed to be a recognition test, not an association test. It’s not fair to have a dictation test conducted this way.” 😀

Entry Filed under: Dreams

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. kempton  |  January 19, 2007 at 5:13 am

    Is school test in a dream supposed to mean stress?

    By the way, I was so close to remember what I dreamed but I didn’t write it down again. (oops)


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
