Scorpion, Dinosaur China Vase and Red M’M

January 12, 2007 jeansdream

Not sure if it’s because of a scorpion close-up shot in the TV news (which was quite shocking) that I saw it in my dream last night.

 I saw a brown scorpion creeping next to Dave‘s right feet.  I signalled Dave about it, and he carefully lifted his foot.  I thought he would step on it, but he didn’t.  Then the scorpion crawled towards Dave’s left foot.   Somehow, the scorpion turned into a centipede.  Then Dave lifted his left foot this time and he “gently” stepped on it.  I said “gently” because the force wasn’t enough to kill it.  He tried again, and this time, I heard a “squitch” noise…  and the part of the worm which wasn’t stepped escaped away alive…

I went shopping after a honey factory tour (but the tour was about “how to make fresh orange juice”…).  There was a sales table at the entrance of this big store which was only carrying products made in China.  Many china pieces were on special.  Some one picked up a bone china desk-top display about Chinese horoscope (the 12 animals).  Neat thing.  Then I saw a pair of vases with T-rex printed.  Very interesting art work – using traditional light water-color style to draw T-rexes.  Hm…  perhaps catering these chinaware for the western markets.

On a different dream espisode, I was given a chance to pick a plastic crane toy which was really M’M holders.  I picked a red crane toy as I was told that red M’M was the yummiest.   🙂

Entry Filed under: Blogroll

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kempton  |  January 12, 2007 at 2:59 am

    The scorpion must be shape-shifting alien. (smile)

  • 2. jeansdream  |  January 12, 2007 at 10:41 pm

    It was morphing right in front of my eyes; don’t need to watch T2.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
