Back to Qin

December 25, 2006 jeansdream

Surprise quiz – (what?…  quiz on the Christmas Day?  Yup.  🙂  )  Who was the first Emperor in ancient China?  That’s Qin Shi Huang.  No clue?…  How about the movie  Ying Xiong (aka Hero) ?  The King who was the target of countless assassins, including Broken Sword, Nameless, Flying Snow and Sky  – that’s Qin Shi Huang.  Last night, I was back to this historic time zone.  I was a teacher.  My students were adults.  What subjects did I teach?  Hm… I don’t remember.  🙂

On another note (along movies), hubby and I watched The Devil Wears Prada .  I enjoyed this movie.  There are a number of cool quotes in the movie. I liked the pace and the tone and the fancy fashion show that Andy put on, tho I dress myself more like the pre-Runway-brainwashed Andy with the “new size 16”.   Yup – I “take myself too seriously to care about what I put on my back” –  that translates to :  I don’t have extra money to buy these expensive fancy annually-retired outfit; certainly don’t have the closet space for them.    And “I bet my size 16 axx” that my hubby will say “amen” to this.  😀

Entry Filed under: Dreams,Getting to know each other

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. kempton  |  December 27, 2006 at 3:47 am

    I really enjoy “The Devil Wears Prada”. The famous handbag and coat throwing scene was really enjoyable to watch. It was, as the name suggested, a scene where many interesting designers’ bags and coats were thrown by Meryl Streep onto the desk of Anne Hathaway (her highly educated assistant).

    By the way, Anne Hathaway is really pretty and I also love her work in The Princess Diaries (2001) and Ella Enchanted (2004).


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts

 
