Friday Night – Movie Night

November 11, 2006 jeansdream

Friday is our movie night, time permits. We watched 2 DVDs last night. One is a Hong Kong production – On the Edge. I like the topic of this story. The 3 actors did a good job. Anthony and Francis – I like them for a long while. Actually I started thinking Nick can be the lead actor in Election. He gave me a nice confirmation; I think he has done a nice job this time. I enjoyed the moive. The other one, I don’t want to talk about it.

Usually the dreams I had following a movie night would somehow associate with the movie. I don’t remember any dreams last night.

Wink Wink. Ah I need to practice my King Fu now! Later! 😛

Entry Filed under: Dreams,Getting to know each other,Movie Ping 影評

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kempton  |  November 12, 2006 at 3:09 pm

    We have got Election so will check it out soon. Heard good reviews of it. Also finished “Le Femme Desperado” (a TVB production that won their own award)
    http://imdb.com/title/tt0843210/
    The second half is better than first half which still make it not a great show. The nice moments are few and far between.

    P.S. do you mean “Election 2” (as the link show) or “Election” (as you typed)?

  • 2. jeansdream  |  November 12, 2006 at 8:18 pm

    Good catch; I meant Election when I had the idea that Nick could lead.

  • 3. kempton  |  November 12, 2006 at 9:49 pm

    We just watched Dragon Tiger Gate. It looks actually pretty good.
    http://imdb.com/title/tt0482930/fullcredits
    A brainless movie where its style and kung-fu looks great.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

November 2006
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
