School closes due to “no parking”

November 8, 2006 jeansdream

Scene #1: I went on a bus. The bus driver asked if I wanted to buy DVD for “NGTA” certification. (what the heck is NGTA…hey, u, remember this is my dream, okay!! 🙂 ) Oh wow, NGTA, that’s some kind of prestigious IT professional network certification and the certification is about 6 programs which is generated by Turing (or Titan – can’t remember exactly). (oh my, what a plate of spaghetti!!) “Only $0.13 per DVD”, he said. Oh wow, it’s so cheap! Hang on… … … was it pirate…?? Was the bus driver some kind of undercover cop…? Oh no, better not have it…

Scene #2: My hubby and I were in a van heading to my school. It was dark outside. It was raining lightly and had some lightening. That’s my grade school building. There’s no light in the building. “How come, it should have some lights…”. Then we stopped the van and I walked toward a few kids in school uniform. One kid said, “the headmaster said there’s no more parking so the school is closed”. No, that can’t be… how stupid is that, how can the school close due to no parking… this can’t be true! (That’s me being rational in my dream!) Then she showed me a certification of the closing notice with her name on it. The paper got a little wet. Then I noticed she had a non-Chinese last name. Oh perhaps she’s not Chinese. Then I saw a truck backing up towards some kids. A guy was outside the truck giving the truck driver OK to continue backing up. Then I started to stop this – this is dangerous and that truck is so irresponsible!! The guy outside ignored me. Then I raised my voice and yell at him angrily. I thought I dream-talked at that point. But my hubby said he didn’t hear me talking this morning. 🙂

Entry Filed under: Dreams

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kempton  |  November 9, 2006 at 2:47 am

    Well if it is snowing pretty badly here in Calgary but I think the school will still have to open.Of course, school closure due to “snow day” is not as fun as a “no parking” day. (smile)

  • 2. jeansdream  |  November 10, 2006 at 1:03 am

    “No parking” is by-far the most fun reason for “no school”. Very difficult to beat. 😉


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

November 2006
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
